Today's Hours: Open 12p-6p
McWane Science Center Print Logo

About

McWane Science Center

Contact Us

200 19th Street N
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-714-8300 (p)
205-714-8400 (f)

Senior Staff

Amy Templeton, CEO/President dfisher@mcwane.org205-714-8302
Lamar Smith, VP of Exhibits lsmith@mcwane.org 205-714-8395
Josh Vasa, VP of Operations jvasa@mcwane.org 205-714-8367
Miranda Springer, VP of Development mspringer@mcwane.org 205-714-8219
Peggy Chowning, VP of Education pchowning@mcwane.org205-714-8351
Susan Tipton, VP of Administration/Controller stipton@mcwane.org 205-714-8305

Staff Directory By General Departments

Birthday Parties Birthdays2@mcwane.org 205-714-8369
Camps reservations@mcwane.org 205-714-8414
Collections Lab 205-714-8347
Community Outreach Program reservations@mcwane.org 205-714-8414
Education & Public Programs pchowning@mcwane.org 205-714-8351
Employment Opportunities hr@mcwane.org 205-714-8300
Field Trip & Group Reservations reservations@mcwane.org 205-714-8414
Homeschool Classes reservations@mcwane.org 205-714-8414
IMAX Dome Theater reservations@mcwane.org 205-714-8414
Marketing/Public Relations marketing@mcwane.org 205-714-8304
Member Services membership@mcwane.org 205-714-8318
Overnight Adventure/Camp-Ins Overnights@mcwane.org 205-714-8323
Cool Stuff Store kclay@mcwane.org 205-714-8360
Smart Café cafe@mcwane.org 205-714-8311
Special Events & Facility Rental events@mcwane.org 205-714-8363
Support Us/Development development@mcwane.org 205-714-8219
Ticket Donations (Written Requests Please) dfisher@mcwane.org205-714-8302
Volunteer & Internships Opportunities volunteer@mcwane.org 205-714-8272

Donation Requests

McWane Science Center accepts requests for donations to be used for fundraising purposes. As a non-profit organization, McWane awards a maximum of four general admission tickets to an organization per year.

All requests for ticket donations must be received through the online form. Requests should be submitted at least four weeks prior to the event date to allow time for processing and mailing. All information needs to be included on the form to process the request.

Due to the number of requests we receive, we cannot guarantee that all requests will be filled. For questions, please contact Debrah Fisher at 205-714-8302 or dfisher@mcwane.org.

Donation Request Form

 

Event Requests

McWane Science Center is happy to consider requests for our participation at your event, festival, community days, fairs and other types of public events. All requests must be submitted via the web site request form, providing all information. A minimum of 30 days is required for McWane to respond to your request.

Event Request Form

Connect With Us

twitter  pinterest  facebook  flickr  youtube  instagram snapchat-logo-30x30