Contact McWane Science Center

Contact Form

Use the form below for general comments or inquiries

Additional Contact Information

200 19th Street N, Birmingham, AL 35203 | 205-714-8300 (p) | 205-714-8400 (f)

Senior Staff

Amy Templeton, CEO/Presidentatempleton@mcwane.org
205-714-8302
Lamar Smith, Vice President
Exhibits & Facilities
lsmith@mcwane.org
205-714-8395
Miranda Springer, Vice President
Marketing, Development, & Memberships
mspringer@mcwane.org
205-714-8219
Peggy Chowning, Vice President
Education & Outreach
pchowning@mcwane.org
205-714-8351
Susan Tipton, Vice President
Administration, Controller, & Information Technology
stipton@mcwane.org
205-714-8305

Staff Directory By General Departments

Campspchowning@mcwane.org
205-714-8414 or 205-714-8351
Collections Labjebersole@mcwane.org
205-714-8347
Community Outreach Programreservations@mcwane.org
205-714-8414
Education & Public Programspchowning@mcwane.org
205-714-8351
Employment Opportunitieshr@mcwane.org
205-714-8300
Field Trip & Group Reservationsreservations@mcwane.org
205-714-8414
Homeschool Classeslcooper@mcwane.org
205-714-8376
IMAX Dome Theaterreservations@mcwane.org
205-714-8414
Marketing/Public Relationsmarketing@mcwane.org
205-714-8304
Member Servicesmembership@mcwane.org
205-714-8318
Overnight Adventure/Camp-InsOvernights@mcwane.org
205-714-8491
Cool Stuff Storekclay@mcwane.org
205-714-8360
Special Events & Facility Rentalevents@mcwane.org
205-714-8491
Support Us/Developmentdevelopment@mcwane.org
205-714-8219
Ticket Donations (Written Requests Please)mecampbell@mcwane.org
205-714-8491
Volunteer & Internships Opportunitiesvolunteer@mcwane.org
205-714-8272

Donation Requests

McWane Science Center accepts requests for donations to be used for fundraising purposes. As a non-profit organization, McWane awards a maximum of four general admission tickets to an organization per year.

All requests for ticket donations must be received through the online form. Requests should be submitted at least four weeks prior to the event date to allow time for processing and mailing. All information needs to be included on the form to process the request.

Due to the number of requests we receive, we cannot guarantee that all requests will be filled. For questions, please contact Mary Emma Campbell at 205-714-8491 or mecampbell@mcwane.org.